I left my heart in Asia.

I have had a very hard time writing this post.  Presently, I have gone on to experience some amazing adventures in Europe and North Africa, but I seem to have left my heart in Asia.  I cannot even begin to express what it was like to live in Singapore and explore other parts of Asia from there.  I can still remember the day I arrived.  I was in Texas one day attending my best friend’s wedding, and the next day, I was on my apartment’s rooftop watching the sun set over Singapore.

My last day there was bittersweet.  I made my way to Ann Siang Hill to attend my friend Jon’s photo exhibit .

I had one last chat with some wonderful friends I had met while I lived in Singapore.  As I was counting down the hours to my flight, I realized that I had not been to the rooftop of Marina Bay Sands!  Eva and I ran after a taxi and minutes later we were enjoying our $25 cocktails and a breathtaking view from the famous rooftop.

Thanks Singapore for being so great to me.  I’ll see you soon!

Now off to France…

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

