Raclette for 30 please

I was hoping to blog about my life and travels while taking a few months off, but this blog is turning more and more into a diary of what I eat. I guess it is a bit difficult in Singapore since I am constantly surrounded by food.

Wine Connection

So last week, I had one of the most delicious dinners!  I went to Wine Connection on Roberston Walk, a French wine and gourmet shop, where they serve all you can eat raclette for USD$23 all night long! If you love cheese and have never tried raclette, then you are missing out! It’s cheese, cheese and more cheese.

Raclette

You start by putting a slice of raclette cheese on the heating device and wait until it melts.  I like mine a little crispy. Then you pour the liquid deliciousness onto ham, proscuitto, salami, potatoes, pickles, tomatoes and what not.

Voilà!


Of course, this experience was complete with the accompaniment of 3 delicious French wines. The first two were sauvignon blanc from the Loire Valley; a Pouilly-Fumé 2008 and a Sancerre 2008. The third a Bourgogne Pinot Noir.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

